Coffee the new health drink? (Let us hope so)


Coffee Drinkers May Live Longer – NYT, Tara Parker-Pope

Over all, the risk of dying during the 14-year study period was about 10 percent lower for men and about 15 percent lower for women who drank anywhere from two cups to six or more cups of coffee a day.

I really like this study! Coffee consumption remains a vital part of my morning (well all day really). This seems to suggest, once again, not all good things are terrible for us. We will eventually find out most things are fine (and ironically may be healthy). Now where is that study on Boo Berry and Count Chocula?

3 Comments

Filed under General

3 responses to “Coffee the new health drink? (Let us hope so)

  1. Fantastic news! I was considering breaking myself of my caffeine habit, but now I think I should celebrate it instead!

  2. I LOVE this! I cannot live without my morning coffee!

  3. Yes, just like a good cup of joe, I had to share!